Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
About us
Who we are
Who we are Plan history
Plan history Governance
Governance Management
Management News
News Contact us
Contact us
About us Members Members Employers
Remit contributions
Remit contributions Employer procedures
Employer procedures Bulletins and updates
Bulletins and updates Employer FAQ
Employer FAQ
Employers Investing
Investment funds
Investment funds Making investment decisions
Making investment decisions Changing your investments
Changing your investments Historical unit prices
Historical unit prices Rates of return
Rates of return Pensions Fund
Pensions Fund Investor stories
Investor stories
Investing Forms and resources Forms and resources COVID19


The governance structure of the CSS Pension Plan is typical within the co-operative sector but is unique in the pension sector. 

The Plan is governed by a non-profit corporation incorporated on a membership basis – the Co-operative Superannuation Society – which serves as both Plan administrator and fund holder.

Under the Society's Bylaws, control rests with member co-operatives and credit unions and their current, past and retired employees. 

The business and affairs of the Society are supervised by a Board of six directors. Three directors are elected by and from the 18 delegates representing employers and three are elected by and from the 18 delegates representing employees.

Board of Directors


​​Jeff Ambrose
VP Operations, Petroleum, Wine Spirits Beer, Home Health Care and Cannabis
Calgary Co-operative Association

Shannan Corey

Director, Total Rewards
Federated Co-operatives Limited

Mike Gartner


Al Meyer

Prairie Centre Credit Union

Heather Ryan

Vice-President, Human Resources
Federated Co-operatives Limited

​Jason Sentes

1st Choice Savings and Credit Union